Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

Adapt, manage and improve your pricing strategy with Data Science

28
oct
2020
Elisabeth MENANT
Technological & Marketing Trends Analyst
2 minutes

ActiveViam creates data science and analytics solutions to help companies to make clear-cut business decisions with a view of all possible choices and outcomes.

Supported by industry-leading Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and analytics technologies, their products offer a unique level of precision, speed and adaptability.

ActiveViam for Pricing is used today by major omni-channel retailers working in a wide variety of verticals, including food, home improvement, automotive and more.

How does it works and what are the benefits for customers and retailers?

Pricing success is driven by company’s context, market, history and the relationship with his customers. ActiveViam for Pricing ensures the maximum impact of pricing strategy by leveraging analytics and data science to support all price stakeholders in making better decisions to attract new customers, foster customer loyalty, increase profitability and build a consistent brand image.

It goes further than basic profit margin control and competitive alignment, and puts price back at the center of the retailer’s strategy.

ActiveViam for Pricing allows to define, test and deploy pricing, promotions and markdown strategies at an industrial scale, in order to strike the best balance between conflicting business goals, shifting market conditions and evolving customer expectations.

Whether the retailer’s scope is a country, a region, or global, whether he work in food, fashion, home improvement appliances, consumer electronics or any other vertical, ActiveViam for Pricing offers the power of its technology at fingertips.

Some Business Cases

Leroy Merlin France

The company wanted to remain competitive against pure players, and customers who tend to compare prices strongly. The objective was to maintain a consistent and profitable pricing strategy, and this on hundreds, even thousands of references.

Thanks to ActiveViam, the pricing process has been completely industrialized. Today, prices are directly updated based on new data collected by the platform. Intelligent product classification and more accurate pricing even helped increase profit margin.

Monoprix

The challenge for this brand was to set up a value pricing strategy, on a premium offer in urban areas.

Monoprix offers a better response to customer expectations, because with the help of ActiveViam, they were able to integrate specific insights on the purchasing behavior of their consumers. The solution enabled them to grow in responsiveness and consistency, even on their own brands. The teams work more efficiently thanks to dedicated dashboards adapted to the stages of the distribution process.

Feu Vert

At Feu Vert, profitability was at the heart of concerns, with strong competition from pure-players. By taking advantage of local trends and external factors such as the weather, they were able to execute their pricing strategy more precisely, and their profit margin increased. The price image has been protected, because the platform offers to assess the impact of decisions on KPIs and to follow them in near real time. Finally, collaboration with independent distribution networks has improved.

About the startup

ActiveViamActiveViam provides precision analytics platforms to help organisations in finance and retail make better decisions, faster. Our mission is to deliver data analytics solutions that empower businesses to change their future. Practically, this means allowing business users to make faster and better decisions – whether those decisions relate to detecting deviations, measuring risk, responding to unplanned events, or selecting the best course of action after simulating alternatives.

We do this by combining our unique technology expertise and business knowledge to deliver through our solutions insight levels beyond customer expectations.

Elisabeth MENANT
Technological & Marketing Trends Analyst
To explore with you the transformation of retail with a double approach both editorial and business
Back to the top

Recommended posts

Acteurs du commerce, ensemble, relevons
le défi de l'innovation

Adaptez, gérez et améliorez votre stratégie prix grâce à la Data Science

28
oct
2020
Elisabeth MENANT
Technological & Marketing Trends Analyst
3 minutes

ActiveViam crée des solutions de data science pour aider les entreprises à prendre des décisions commerciales éclairées, avec une vision d’ensemble de tous les choix et résultats possibles.

Soutenus par des technologies d’Intelligence Artificielle, de Machine Learning et d’analyse de pointe, leurs produits offrent un niveau unique de précision, de vitesse et d’adaptabilité.

ActiveViam for Pricing est aujourd’hui utilisé par les principaux distributeurs omnicanaux travaillant dans une grande variété de secteurs verticaux, y compris l’alimentation, l’équipement de la maison, l’automobile, etc.

Comment fonctionne ActiveViam et quels bénéfices pour les consommateurs et les distributeurs ?

Le succès de Pricing dépend de l’environnement, du marché, de l’histoire de l’entreprise et de la relation avec ses clients. ActiveViam for Pricing garantit l’impact maximal de la stratégie de tarification, en tirant parti de la data science et de son analyse, pour aider tous les acteurs du prix à prendre de meilleures décisions. L’objectif est d’attirer de nouveaux clients, de les fidéliser, d’augmenter la rentabilité et de construire une image de marque cohérente.

Cela va plus loin que le contrôle de base de la marge bénéficiaire et l’alignement concurrentiel, en remettant le prix au centre de la stratégie du distributeur.

ActiveViam for Pricing permet de définir, tester et déployer des stratégies de tarification, promotions et démarques à l’échelle industrielle, afin de trouver le meilleur équilibre entre des objectifs commerciaux contradictoires, des conditions de marché changeantes et des attentes clients en constante évolution.

Que le champ d’action du distributeur soit un pays, une région ou le monde, que ce soit dans l’alimentaire, la mode, l’équipement de la maison, l’électronique grand public ou tout autre secteur vertical, ActiveViam for Pricing offre la puissance de sa technologie à portée de main.

Quelques Business Cases

Leroy Merlin France

La société souhaitait rester concurrentielle face à des pures-players, et des clients qui ont tendance à fortement comparer les prix. L’objectif était de conserver une stratégie de tarification cohérente et rentable, et ce sur des centaines, voire des milliers de références.

Grâce à ActiveViam, le processus de tarification a été totalement industrialisé. Aujourd’hui, les prix sont directement mis à jour en fonction des nouvelles données collectées par la plateforme. La classification intelligente des produits et une tarification plus précise ont même permis d’augmenter la marge bénéficiaire.

Monoprix

L’enjeu pour cette enseigne était de mettre en place une stratégie de tarification en valeur, sur une offre premium en milieu urbain.

Monoprix offre une meilleure réponse aux attentes des clients, car avec l’aide d’ActiveViam, ils ont pu intégrer des insights spécifiques sur les comportements d’achat de leurs consommateurs. La solution leur a permis de croître en réactivité et en cohérence, même sur leurs marques propres. Les équipes travaillent plus efficacement grâce à des tableaux de bord dédiés et adaptés aux étapes du processus de distribution.

Feu Vert

Chez Feu Vert, la rentabilité était au coeur des préoccupations, avec la forte concurrence des pures-players. En tirant partie des tendances locales et des facteurs externes tels que la météo, ils ont pu exécuter plus précisément leur stratégie prix, et leur marge bénéficiaire a augmenté. L’image-prix a été protégée, car la plateforme propose d’évaluer l’impact des décisions sur les KPIs et de les suivre en quasi temps réel. Enfin, la collaboration avec les réseaux de distribution indépendants s’est améliorée.

A propos de la start-up

ActiveviamActiveViam propose des plateformes d’analyses précises pour aider des entreprises dans la finance ou le retail à prendre de meilleures décisions, plus rapidement. Cela prend en compte la détection des écarts, la mesure des risques, la réponse à des événements imprévus ou la sélection du meilleur plan d’action après avoir simulé des alternatives.

Pour ce faire, nous combinons notre expertise technologique unique et nos connaissances commerciales pour fournir, grâce à nos solutions, des niveaux de connaissance supérieurs aux attentes des clients.

Elisabeth MENANT
Technological & Marketing Trends Analyst
Pour explorer avec vous la transformation du retail avec un double regard éditorial et business
Retour en haut de la page

Articles recommandés