what's hot in store ?
Reading Time: 4 minutes

Bertand Leseigneur,  our Retail Innovation US correspondent, this month decrypts the latest pop-up stores and stores that have just opened at Big Apple.


Instagrammable store fashion

With 1 billion users worldwide, the store now becomes “  instagrammable “. Architects and designers work the look of outlets to promote the sharing of experience of the product and the store experience.

 

Utilisateurs Instagram

 

The rise of Instagram forces brands and retailers to think about how to add this tool to their marketing strategy. Retail outlets have always been able to count on the visual strength of merchandising , but now it is also necessary to be able to create a visual moment that will push the customer to enter the store, take a photo and share it online. Many brands change the design of their stores or open new stores with the goal of having visually appealing locations.

 


Starbucks

Starbucks New York recently opened its gigantic coffee ” Roastery “. 13 times larger than a classic Starbucks, the store can rely on several tools to attract the customer who wants to also take photos. The giant logo of the brand has been carved on a wall and coffee machines are beautiful, bright and flashy.

 

Starbucks CafeStarbucks Statut

 

The most important thing at Starbucks is always to keep the brand and its products at the heart of the visual preoccupation. And it works well because the place is always full: the need for images, visual novelties and the beauty of machines attract a lot of people. Starbucks customers have two items in hand: their cup to enjoy a choice of coffees and their smartphone to photograph the place and share their images.

 

Starbucks Ambiance

 


Nike

Nike now has two huge stores in New York. To keep both places attractive to customers as well as tourists, Nike always plays on the spectacular side. So in its Soho store, the main entrance evolves according to the collections or marketing campaigns of the brand. It has always been a hallmark of Nike stores to be able to have a visually-worked space right from the entrance of the store. Many passersby can see this type of installation by going in and entering the store to take a picture and why not… to buy.
At the heart of Nike’s 5th Avenue store, this huge permanent digital sculpture will catch the eye of visitors.

 

Nike statutNike robot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Google hardware

Google hardwareIn its latest Pop up store , Google has decided to highlight all its gadgets in a very visual environment, encouraging to photograph it. To showcase the qualities of the Pixel 3 camera, Google had even installed a space specifically designed for visitors to take pictures and share their best selfies on Instagram.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Vital Proteins

 

The brand Vital Proteins has also opened a Pop Up Store by playing in particular on colors and a large place given to plants. Result: many passersby attracted by this riot of lush colors were able to discover the brand and its products.

It is very common to see customers enter the store only for the purpose of taking pictures.

 

Vital Proteins rayon

 

 


Burberry

When the Burberry brand decided to return to New York, Instagram was in everyone’s head. In the heart of the student district of the city, the brand has installed a giant bear to symbolize its arrival and discover the new monogram of the brand.

The Teddy Bear is one of Burberry’s cult objects and it was perfect to symbolize the opening of the store . The cashmere bear sells for $ 1850 in stores .

 

Burberry Nounours

 

And New York was not the only city targeted by these visual aids.

Brands now appropriate the Instagram format to present their products in the same way that a person does for his own life, thus giving stores the feeling of a relative, a friend who would mixes the flow of images of these consumers. This gives a very social sense to the presence of a physical point of sale, showing once again that the “experiential” store, this “place of life” lives and shares with his community. The latter reinforces its role as influencer: According to Instagram data, 60% of users of Instagram discovered a product via the platform.

 


Article publié le 24 Avril 2019 par

BERTRAND LESEIGNEUR

 

Bertrand LESEIGNEUR
Correspondant Echangeur Retail Innovation USA

lui écrire

what's hot in store ?
Reading Time: 4 minutes

Bertand Leseigneurnotre correspondant Retail innovation US, nous décrypte ce mois-ci les derniers pop-up stores et magasins qui viennent d’ouvrir à Big Apple.


La mode du magasin Instagrammable !

 

Avec 1 milliard d’utilisateurs dans le monde, le magasin devient désormais «instagrammable». Architectes et designers travaillent le look des points de vente pour favoriser le partage de l’expérience du produit, de l’expérience autour de l’univers du magasin et de l’expérience en magasin.

 

Utilisateurs Instagram

 

La montée en puissance d’ Instagram oblige les marques et les retailers à réfléchir à la manière d’ajouter cet outil à leur stratégie marketing.Les points de vente ont toujours pu compter sur la force visuelle du merchandising, mais maintenant il faut aussi pouvoir créer un instant visuel qui poussera le client à entrer en magasin, à prendre une photo et à la partager en ligne. De nombreuses marques changent le design de leurs magasins ou ouvrent de nouveaux magasins en ayant pour objectif de disposer de lieux visuellement attirants. Voici quelques exemples.

 


Starbucks

Starbucks New York a récemment ouvert son gigantesque café «Roastery». 13 fois plus grand qu’un Starbucks classique, le magasin peut s’appuyer sur plusieurs outils pour attirer le client qui désire faire aussi des photos. Le logo géant de la marque a ainsi été sculpté sur un mur et les machines à café sont quant elles, superbes, brillantes et flashy.

 

Starbucks CafeStarbucks Statut

 

Le plus important chez Starbucks est toujours de garder la marque et son produit au cœur de la préoccupation visuelle. Et cela fonctionne bien car le lieu est toujours complet : le besoin d’image, de nouveautés visuelles et la beauté des machines attirent énormément de monde.Les clients de Starbucks ont deux objets en main: leur tasse pour déguster au choix un des cafés proposés et leur smartphone pour photographier le lieu et partager leurs images.

 

Starbucks Ambiance

 


Nike

Nike a maintenant deux énormes magasins à New York. Pour garder les deux lieux attrayants pour les clients mais aussi les touristes, Nike joue toujours sur le côté spectaculaire.

Ainsi dans son magasin de Soho, l’entrée principale évolue en fonction des collections ou des campagnes marketing de la marque. Cela a toujours été une marque de fabrique des magasins Nike de pouvoir avoir un espace travaillé visuellement dès l’entrée du magasin. De nombreux passants peuvent voir ce type d’installation en passant et entrer dans le magasin pour prendre une photo et pourquoi pas…pour acheter.Au cœur du magasin Nike de la 5th Avenue, c’est cette énorme sculpture digitale installée en permanence qui va attirer l’œil des visiteurs.

 

Nike robot

Nike statut

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Google hardware

Google hardwareDans son tout dernier Pop up store, Google a décidé de mettre en avant tous ses gadgets dans un environnement très visuel, propice aux photographies.Pour montrer les qualités de l’appareil photo du Pixel 3, Google avait même installé un espace spécialement conçu pour que les visiteurs puissent se prendre en photo et partager leurs meilleurs selfies sur Instagram.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Vital Proteins

 

La marque Vital Proteins a elle aussi ouvert un Pop Up Store en jouant notamment sur les couleurs et une large place accordée aux végétaux. Résultat : de nombreux passants attirés par cette débauche de couleurs luxuriantes ont ainsi pu découvrir la marque et ses produits.

Il n’est pas rare d’ailleurs de voir des clients entrer dans le magasin seulement dans l’optique de prendre des photos.

 

Vital Proteins rayon

 


Burberry

Quand la marque Burberry a décidé de revenir à New York, Instagram était dans toutes les têtes. En plein cœur du quartier étudiant de la ville, la marque a ainsi installé un énorme ours géant pour symboliser son arrivée et (re)faire découvrir le nouveau monogramme de la marque.

Le Teddy Bear est un des objets cultes de Burberry et il était parfait pour symboliser l’ouverture du magasin. L’ours en cachemire se vend d’ailleurs 1850$ en magasin.

 

Burberry Nounours

 

Et New York n’était pas la seule ville visée par ces supports visuels .

Les marques s’approprient le format IG pour présenter leurs produits de la même manière qu’une personne présente sa vie, donnant ainsi aux magasins le sentiment d’être un proche, un ami qui se mêlerait au flux d’images de ces consommateurs. Cela donne ainsi un sens très social à la présence d’un point de vente physique, montrant une fois encore que le magasin « expérientiel », « lieu de vie » se vit et se partage avec sa communauté. Cette dernière renforce son rôle d’influenceur : selon les données d’Instagram, 60% des utilisateurs d’IG découvrent un produit via la plate-forme. 

 


Article publié le 24 Avril 2019 par

BERTRAND LESEIGNEUR

 

Bertrand LESEIGNEUR
Correspondant Echangeur Retail Innovation USA

lui écrire