Startupbootcamp
Reading Time: 3 minutes

 

#Engagement #Customer journey #Amsterdam

Startupbootcamp is a global family of industry-focused programs that supports early-stage tech founders to scale their companies rapidly.
During the scouting process for the Commerce 2020 program, the focus was on the customer of the future, with extra attention paid to sustainability, marketplaces, and traceability.

Startupbootcamp

Through the intense 13-week fully digital acceleration journey, eight brilliant teams were supported on their way to customer development and product/market fit.
With an overlap on sustainability and marketplaces, l’Echangeur BNP Paribas Personal Finance has chosen to highlighted VIPficated (verification service to ensure quality in circular economy marketplaces), rebolet (overstock and return management and waste reduction), and Whering (conscious fashion spending) that took the challenge to sustainable consumption
Welcome to Bianca Rangecroft, Guy Reiffers, Luis Ferreo !

 

What StartupBootcamp is…

So far, Startupbootcamp has accelerated over 870 companies (74% still active), with an average funding of €907k and some major exits, such as German IoT company Relayr, acquired by Munich Re group in a $300M deal. The strength and success lie in Startupbootcamp’s ability to connect companies with a global ecosystem of the most relevant mentors, partners, and investors in specific industries. With over 200 corporate partners such as BNP Paribas, Amazon Web Services, Rabobank, Banca Sella, and many others, we model each innovation program to foster corporate-startup collaboration.

 

Welcome to Bianca Rangecroft, Whering

Whering Where style meets real life: your wardrobe, digitized
The advent of fast fashion has made buying for cheap thrills much easier and cheaper – as consumers we now buy twice as many clothes as we did in 2000 and use them 40% less. There are 500m urban professional women who have too many clothes (lying idle in their wardrobes) and no idea how to style them. Whering helps women see, use and style what they own in a seamless
manner by digitising their closets.

 

Welcome to Guy Reiffers, REBOLET

Make the most out of your returned items and overstock.
On average 15% of the items sold online are returned or simply never sell, causing high financial loss and tons of waste. Rebolet provides an all-in-one reselling help to make e-commerce more profitable and sustainable by processing, analysing and reselling returns and overstock.

Rebolet

 

Welcome to Luis Ferreo, VIPFICATED

Products over 300€ are very difficult to be sold in second-hand marketplaces due to the lack of trust. That means over 80% of marketplaces value which implies a huge opportunity cost and the overexploitation of human and natural resources. VIPficated involves local shops in the solution: selecting impartial professionals and paying them for the verification of second-hand products, so it’s a new source of income without any implementation on their side.

VIPficated

Startupbootcamp
Reading Time: 3 minutes

 

#Engagement #Customer journey #Amsterdam

Startupbootcamp est une famille mondiale de programmes axés sur l’industrie qui aide les fondateurs de tech startups en early stage à faire grandir rapidement leurs entreprises.
Au cours du processus de repérage du programme Commerce 2020, l’accent a été mis sur le client du futur, avec une attention particulière portée à la durabilité, aux places de marché et à la traçabilité.

Startupbootcamp

Tout au long de l’intense parcours d’accélération entièrement digital de 13 semaines, huit brillantes équipes ont été soutenues sur leur chemin vers le développement client et l’adaptation produit / marché.

Pour leur implication à la fois sur le développement durable et les marketplaces, l’Echangeur BNP Paribas Personal Finance a choisi de mettre en avant VIPficated (service de vérification pour garantir la qualité des produits vendus sur les marketplaces de l’économie circulaire), Rebolet (gestion des surstock et retours et réduction des déchets), et Whering (application pour défendre une mode respectueuse). Ces trois startups ont relevé le défi de la consommation durable ! Bienvenue donc à Bianca Rangecroft, Guy Reiffers, Luis Ferreo!

 

Focus sur StartupBootcamp…

Jusqu’à présent, Startupbootcamp a accéléré plus de 870 entreprises (74% toujours actives), avec un financement moyen de 907k € et des sorties majeures, comme la société allemande IoT Relayr, acquise par le groupe Munich Re dans le cadre d’un accord de 300 millions de dollars. La force et le succès de Startupbootcamp résident dans sa capacité à connecter les entreprises à un écosystème mondial de mentors, partenaires et investisseurs les plus pertinents dans des secteurs spécifiques. Avec plus de 200 entreprises partenaires telles que BNP Paribas, Amazon Web Services, Rabobank, Banca Sella et bien d’autres, nous modélisons chaque programme d’innovation pour favoriser la collaboration entre entreprises et startup.

 

Bienvenue à Bianca Rangecroft de la startup Whering

Whering : Où le style rencontre la vraie vie:  votre garde-robe, numérisée
L’avènement de la fast fashion a rendu les achats à bas prix beaucoup plus faciles et moins chers – en tant que consommateurs, nous achetons désormais deux fois plus de vêtements qu’en 2000 et les utilisons 40% de moins. Il y a
500 millions de femmes professionnelles urbaines qui ont trop de vêtements (non portés dans leur garde-robe) et ne savent pas comment les porter. Whering aide les femmes à voir, utiliser et styliser ce qu’elles possèdent de manière transparente
manière en numérisant leurs placards.

 

Bienvenue à Guy Reiffers de la startup REBOLET

Tirez le meilleur parti de vos articles retournés et de votre surstock
En moyenne, 15% des articles vendus en ligne sont retournés ou ne se vendent tout simplement jamais, ce qui entraîne des pertes financières élevées et des tonnes de déchets. Rebolet fournit une aide à la revente tout-en-un pour rendre le commerce électronique plus rentable et durable en traitant, en analysant et en revendant les retours et les surstock.

Rebolet

 

Bienvenue à Luis Ferreo, de la startup VIPFICATED

Les produits de plus de 300€ sont très difficiles à vendre sur les places de marché de produits de seconde main en raison du manque de confiance. Cela représente plus de 80% de la valeur des places de marché, ce qui implique un coût d’opportunité énorme et la surexploitation des ressources humaines et naturelles. VIPficated implique les commerces de proximité dans la solution: sélectionner des professionnels impartiaux et les payer pour la vérification des produits d’occasion, c’est donc une nouvelle source de revenus sans aucune implémentation sur leur site.

VIPficated