Websummit
Reading Time: 2 minutes

From 4 to 7 November 2019, the whole world (including our experts :)) will gather in Lisbon for the biggest meeting of geeks : the WebSummit!

This international exhibition, with more than 170 countries represented, has become a must for all lovers of the technological, digital and innovation ecosystem. This year, the “Davos of the Geeks” is expecting more than 70,000 visitors including startups, VCS, journalists and major Tech groups such as Coca-Cola, IBM, Facebook, Google…
As every year, WebSummit 2019 will welcome high-flying speakers such as Guo Ping, Chairman + Rotating CEO, Huawei, Brad Smith, President, Microsoft, Katherine Maher, CEO, Wikipedia or Hans Vestberg, CEO, Verizon.
In addition, Edward Snowden, the NSA’s famous American whistleblower, will also address the audience live from Russia, where he is in exile. Snowden is ready to reveal how he helped build the NSA’s surveillance system that collected millions of phone calls, text messages and emails from American citizens and why he chose to expose it in this way rather than follow the protocol.

The WebSummit will also offer more than 21 conferences and 30 keynotes to focus on the latest trends in innovation and technology.

With the CES of Las Vegas and Shanghai, the NRF of New York and the SXSW of Austin, this is one of the key observation steps for our experts Nicolas Diacono and Guillaume Rio in the drafting of the #CommerceReloaded report and the conference of the same name to be held on 27 February 2020.

We offer you a daily immersion through videos debriefs to be found here and on our Twitter @echangeur account to live day by day the highlights of the Websummit ! 

Follow us with #WebSummit19ECH and #WebSummit2019 on Twitter!


Waiting for the WebSummit 2019…

There are only a few days left before the 2019 Geeks Davos begins. Our experts reveal the high expectations for this 2019 edition and update you on 2018.


 

November 6, 2019 : First day ! We’re heading to space !

After the opening ceremony on Monday evening, our experts decipher for you this Tuesday the key trends that they observed on this first day at the WebSummit! A quick hint: The WebSummit is taking off to new horizons!


November 7, 2019 : Second day! Does data privacy interest startups? 

Second day in Lisbon for our experts! Today the question of data privacy. Whistleblowers denounce GAFA but what about startups?


November 8, 2019 : Last day! What governance for tomorrow?

Last day of Websummit 2019!  Health is the new point to create an ecosystem! Cold War between USA and China for technological innovation!

Websummit
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Du 4 au 7 Novembre 2019, le monde entier (y compris nos 2 experts 🙂 se retrouve à Lisbonne pour le plus grand rendez vous des geeks : le WebSummit !

Ce salon international, avec plus de 170 pays représentés, est devenu incontournable pour tous les passionnés de l’écosystème tech, digital et innovation. Cette année, le « Davos des Geeks » attend plus de 70 000 visiteurs dont startupsVCS, journalistes et grand groupes Tech comme Coca-Cola, IBM, Facebook, Google

Le WebSummit 2019 accueillera, comme chaque année, des speakers de haut vol tel que Guo Ping,  Chairman + Rotating CEO, Huawei, Brad Smith, President, Microsoft, Katherine Maher, CEO, Wikipedia ou encore Hans Vestberg, CEO, Verizon.
De plus, Edward Snowden, le fameux lanceur d’alerte américain de la NSA, s’adressera aussi au public en direct de Russie où il est exilé. Snowden est prêt à révéler comment il a aidé à construire le système de surveillance de la NSA qui a recueilli des millions d’appels téléphoniques, messages texte et emails des citoyens Américains et pourquoi il a choisi de l’exposer de la sorte plutôt que de suivre le protocole.

Le WebSummit proposera aussi plus de 21 conférences et 30 keynotes pour faire le focus sur les dernières tendances en termes d’innovation et de technologie.

Avec le CES de Las Vegas et de Shanghai, la NRF de New York et le SXSW d’Austin, c’est l’une des étapes d’observation clés pour nos experts Nicolas Diacono et Guillaume Rio dans la rédaction du rapport #CommerceReloaded et de la conférence du même nom qui se tiendra le 27 Février 2020.

Nous vous proposons une immersion au quotidien à travers des débriefs vidéos à retrouver ici et sur notre compte Twitter @echangeur pour vivre jour par jour en live les temps forts du Websummit ! 

Suivez nous avec #WebSummit19ECH et #WebSummit2019 sur Twitter !


En attendant le WebSummit 2019 …

Il ne reste que quelques jours avant le début du Davos des Geeks 2019. Nos experts vous dévoilent les grandes attentes pour cette édition 2019 et vous font une mise à jour par rapport à 2018.



6 Novembre
 2019 : 1er jour ! On part dans l’espace !

Après la cérémonie d’ouverture du lundi soir, nos experts partagent avec vous ce mardi les tendances majeures à retenir de cette premiere journée au WebSummit ! Petit indice : Le WebSummit s’envole vers de nouveaux horizons !


7 Novembre 2019 : 2ème jour! La data privacy intéresse elle les startups ? 

Deuxième jour à Lisbonne pour nos experts! Aujourd’hui la question de la data se pose. Les lanceurs d’alertes pointent du doigt les GAFA  mais qu’en est il des startups ?


8 Novembre 2019 : Dernier Jour au WebSummit 2019! Quel gouvernance pour demain ?

Dernier jour pour nos experts au WebSummit 2019! La santé est un point d’entrée pour créer un nouvel écosystème. La guerre froide entre la Chine et les Etats-Unis dans la course pour l’innovation technologique !