Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

DAY 1 : Debrief of the study trip of Echangeur at #CES2017 in Las Vegas

06
jan
2017
Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
1 minute

Let’s go back to the 1st day of Echangeur at #CES2017 :

By Guillaume Rio,Techno Trends Manager & Nicolas Diacono, Techno Trend Experts

 

“It has been a very intense day, especially around the Eureka Park, which is the area dedicated to startups and to innovation. It is stricking to see that the focus has been placed on Virtual Reality as well as on all the captors, that allow to reproduce movements in the virtual world in order to interact with objects. This gives us a glimpse of what hte retail of tomorrow will be through Virtual Reality.

We also noticed that robots were almost everywhere : from personal assistant to sales advisor in store. A lot of new startups are working on the topic, both french and international. ”

CES2017 debrief day 1

“Then we have been struck that Amazon is extremely present throughout the tradeshow. It is important to note that Alexa is in everyone’s mind here. Amazon was shown on almost every corner. For example, at Whirlpool, they have signed up an partnership with Amazon and they now can allow all their Whirlpool devices and appliances to be controled by Alexa.

In addition, manufacturers really have integrated robots in their strategies and it is clear that Amazon has the will to become the Service Hub of our homes.

Finally another interesting point, is that several major brands are lauching softwares or apps : Underarmour, Fossil, Pernod-Ricard now develop their own connected objects in order to optimise their relationship with their customers. We are entering in the senses era, with services as a major characteristic. Brands are fighting back as they don’t want to five up in front of the internet giants. ”

 

To follow the study trip of Echangeur live : @Echangeur

 

Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
Editorialist
Back to the top

+ d'actus

Experts au CES2017

RETOUR SUR LE 1ER JOUR DE L’ECHANGEUR AU #CES2017 :

Par Guillaume Rio,Techno Trends Manager & Nicolas Diacono, Techno Trend Experts

 

« Ce fût une journée riche notamment autour d’Eureka Park, qui est le lieu dédié aux startups et à l’innovation avec un gros focus sur la réalité virtuelle et tous les capteurs qui permettent de retranscrire la gestuelle dans le monde virtuel pour interagir avec les objets. Ce qui permet de préfigurer potentiellement de ce que sera le monde du commerce de demain à travers la réalité virtuelle.

Il y a aussi les robots, à toutes les sauces ; de l’assistant personnel au vendeur en point de vente. De nombreuses startups se sont lancées sur ce créneau, aussi bien internationales que Françaises. »

CES2017 debrief day 1

« Et puis, on a également vu qu’Amazon était très présent sur le salon. Il faut noter qu’au delà des nombreuses startups, il y a une toile de fond qui s’appelle Alexa… Amazon était ainsi pratiquement présent sur tous les stands, notamment celui de Whirlpool. Ce dernier a d’ailleurs signé un partenariat avec Amazon permettant de contrôler tout son environnement / ses produits Whirlpool via Alexa.
D’autres parts, les constructeurs ont même intégré toutes les formes de robots et on constate vraiment la volonté d’Amazon de devenir le HUB serviciel de notre foyer.

Autre point intéressant, de nombreuses marques deviennent des softwares comme Under Armour, Fossil, Pernod-Ricard qui maintenant développent leurs objets connectés afin d’optimiser leurs relations clients. On est vraiment dans le sensoriel, dans la pixelisation du monde pour optimiser les services. Les marques ne se laissent pas battre par les géants. »

 

Suivez le voyage d’étude de l’échangeur en live : @Echangeur