Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

[LEX WEBSUMMIT 2017] Live from Lisbon, the top trends of the Davos for Geeks

08
nov
2017
Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
2 minutes
Each year the experts of Echangeur fly to Portugal to attend to the big meeting for all the geeks on the planet : the WebSummit !

This “must go” show takes place from November 6th till 9th, and it gathers in one place all the tech, digital and innovation ecosystems. With the CES in Las Vegas and the NRF in New York, this is a mandatory step for our experts. It is a great opportunity to observe what the future holds and it is a milestone to start writing the report #CommerceReloaded and to prepare the conference where they present their analyses, which will take place on March, 8th, 2018 ! SAVE THE DATE in your diary !

Find below the daily debriefing of our experts !

DEBRIEFING DAY 1

Nicolas Diacono, Technogical Trends expert at Echangeur with Thomas Bertrand from the Digital Lab of BNP Paribas Personal Finance present you the key points of this 1st day at the Web Summit 2017. On the menu: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality and Mixed Reality, Artificial Intelligence and the question of responsibility of Robots with Sophia as well as autonomous cars.

DEBRIEFING DAY 2

Nicolas Diacono comes back on the hottest trends observed at the WebSummit on this day 2.
A special focus on 2 startups, the french Snips that works on  AI and voice recognition to fight against  Amazon Alexa, and Lumen Research based in London that offers eye tracking solutions dedicated to improve UX design thanks to the built-in camera of mobile devices. Other hot topics of the day : AIrobotic, E-Sport and a hard question of  ethic and the role of humans in all these technological innovations.

DEBRIEFING DAY 3

This is the last day of the WebSummit. Our experts really had a crush on a very interesting startup called : teleprt.me that offers to play with teleportation through augmented reality. The major topics of the day are : AI, with a specific focus on voice recognition and voice as the interface between humans and machines, the smart city and how blockchain plays a major role to facilitate transactions, authentification, and loyalty in this context. Finally, the main feeling about the Websummit remains that it is THE place to be for startups, prospectivists and investors !

Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
Editorialist
Back to the top

+ d'actus

Web Summit Lisbon 2017
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Comme chaque année, les experts de l’Echangeur se sont rendus au Portugal, plus précisément à Lisbonne pour le grand rendez vous des geeks : le WebSummit !

Ce salon désormais incontournable se déroule du 6 au 9 novembre 2017 et regroupe en un seul lieu l’ensemble de l’écosystème tech, digital et innovation. Avec le CES de Las Vegas et La NRF de New York, c’est l’une des étapes d’observation clés pour nos experts dans la rédaction du rapport #CommerceReloaded et de la conférence du même nom qui se tiendra le 8 mars 2018.

Retrouvez en vidéo les débriefings journaliers de nos experts !

DEBRIEFING DAY 1

Nicolas Diacono, expert tendances technologiques à l’Echangeur accompagné de Thomas Bertrand du Digital Lab BNP Paribas Personal Finance vous livrent les points majeurs de cette 1ère journée au Web Summit 2017. Au programme de ce récap en images: Réalité Virtuelle, Augmentée et Mixte, L’Intelligence Artificielle et la responsabilité, la robotique avec Sophia et la voiture autonome.

DEBRIEFING DAY 2

Nicolas Diacono revient à chaud sur cette 2ème journée passée au WebSummit de Lisbonne.
Un focus particulier sur 2 startups marquantes, la française Snips qui travaille sur l’AI et la reconnaissance vocale pour contrecarrer Alexa, et Lumen Research basée à Londres qui propose des solutions d’eye tracking pour UX design grâce à la caméra embarquée des devices mobiles. Autres sujets phares : l’AI toujours, la robotique, le E-Sport et les questions de l’éthique et du rôle de l’homme dans ces avancées tech.

DEBRIEFING DAY 3

En ce dernier jour de salon, nos experts ont eu le coup de coeur pour une startup estonienne particulièrement intéressante : teleprt.me qui permet en réalité augmentée de se téléporter sur les devices de ses amis. Les autres grands thèmes de ce débriefing sont : L’Intelligence Artificielle avec un focus particulier sur la voix qui devient le futur de l’interface homme-machine, La smart city et comment la blockchain permet de faciliter les transactions, l’authentification, ou la fidélisation dans le contexte de la smart city. Enfin le sentiment global est que le Websummit reste THE place to be pour les startups, les prospectivistes et les investisseurs !