ALaUneSXSW2
Reading Time: 2 minutes

This year again, our expert Nicolas Diacono flew to Austin, Texas, to participate to the well known event South by South West Festival.
In addition to the film and music aspects, which are the historical pillars of the festival, #SXSW really is a prospective event. This meetup, which takes places from March 8th till March 17th, focuses on interactive and digital medias. It has become a very inspirational hub nourished by brilliant conferences led by very high caliber speakers (such as  Priscilla Chan, Brian Solis). Views expressed are as wide as Healthsportfood, social impact, VR & AR, startups, new techdesign, coding, or governments.

In a nutshel, SXSW is a creative and boosting explosion!

Find below the daily debrefings of our experts on the key takeaways of this Learning Expedition at SXSW2019 ! And follow us on twitter with #SXSW19ECH

DAY 1 @SXSW Austin

March 11th, 2018

Nicolas Diacono just ended his first day in Austin. Here are his first impressions, from fridges reachable from outside the house to accommodate Amazon drones, increased or computerized perception, transformation of the food industry …!

 

 

DAY 2 @SXSW Austin

March 12th, 2018

Emotional data, interaction with the machines thanks to the thought … Nicolas Diacono, in this second day of festival SXSW, tell us these most beautiful discoveries.

 

 

DAY 3 @SXSW Austin

March 13th 2018

On the program for this third day at SXSW2019 live from Austin: Augmented reality or augmented perception adresses the 5 senses?
Which chatbot to build? Should it be Humanized or Computerized? And the payment becomes a Lifestyle!

 

 

DAY 4 @SXSW Austin

 March 14th 2018

On this fourth day at the SXSW in Austin, Nicolas Diacono, our senior technology trends expert, talks about bacteria to aerate textiles and have a special guest Cédric Levy from Pace Lab for his impressions of the SXSW festival.

 

DAY 5 @SXSW Austin

 March 15th 2018

Live from Austin, Texas, Nicolas Diacono, accompanied by Jean-Pascal Martin, Communication Project Manager at BNP Paribas, debrief us on the 5th day of the SXSW 2019 festival! It is about deep learning and ethics but also societal engagement challenge on the part of Mayor Steve Adler!

 

DAY 6 @SXSW Austin

 March 16th 2018

This is the last day for our expert Nicolas Diacono at SXSW festival ! He summarizes the big trends seen during his week in Austin Texas. On program :  how the human body becomes an interface in the digital ecosystem?, Artificial intelligence and ethics but also how to innovate thanks to the impossible aspects ?

ALaUneSXSW2
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Cette année encore, notre expert Nicolas Diacono s’est rendu à Austin, Texas, pour participer à l’évènement incontournable South by South West Festival.

Au delà des volets cinématographique et musical historiquement très présents, #SXSW est le RDV prospectif par excellence. Cet événement qui se déroule du 8 au 17 mars à Austin, fait la part belle aux médias interactifs et digitaux et se veut un véritable hub d’inspiration à travers des conférences menées par des personnalités de haut vol, (comme Priscilla Chan, Brian Solis ou ),  sur des sujets aussi vastes que la santé, le sport, la food, l’impact social, la VR & AR, les startups, les new techs, le design, l’Intelligence Artificielle ou encore les gouvernements.
En résumé, le SXSW est UNE VERITABLE EXPLOSION CREATIVE ET DYNAMISANTE !

Retrouvez ci dessous les débriefs quotidiens de notre expert sur les points essentiels à retenir de cette édition du SXSW2019 ! Et suivez en direct sur twitter avec #SXSW19ECH

DAY 1 @SXSW Austin

11 Mars 2018

Notre expert Nicolas Diacono vient de passer sa première journée à Austin. Voici ses premières impressions à chaud… réfrigérateur ouvert vers l’extérieur pour accueillir des drones Amazon, perception augmentée ou informatisée, transformation de l’industrie alimentaire … ! 

 

DAY 2 @SXSW Austin

12 Mars 2018

 Data émotionnelle, interaction avec les machines grâce à la pensée … Nicolas Diacono, en ce deuxième jour de festival SXSW, nous livre ces plus belles découvertes. 

 

DAY 3 @SXSW Austin

13 Mars 2018

Au programme de cette troisième jour au SXSW2019 en direct d’Austin : La réalité augmentée ou la perception augmentée touche les 5 sens ? Quel chatbot construire ?  Doit-elle être Humanisé ou informatisé ? Et le paiement devient un Lifestyle !

 

 

DAY 4 @SXSW Austin

14 Mars 2018

En ce quatrième jour au SXSW à Austin, Nicolas Diacono , notre expert senior tendance technologiques, nous parle de bactéries pour aérer le textile et reçoit Cédric Levy du Pace Lab pour avoir ses impressions sur le festival SXSW.

 

DAY 5 @SXSW Austin

15 Mars 2018

En direct d’Austin au Texas, Nicolas Diacono, en compagnie de Jean-Pascal Martin, chef de projet Communication chez BNP Paribas nous debriéfent la 5ème journée du festival SXSW 2019 ! Il est question de deep learning et d’éthique mais aussi du pari sociétal de la part du maire Steve Adler !

 

DAY 6 @SXSW Austin

16 Mars 2018
C’est le dernier jour pour notre expert Nicolas Diacono au festival SXSW ! Il nous résume les grandes tendances perçues lors de sa semaine à Austin au Texas. Au programme :  comment le corps humain devient une interface dans l’ecosystème digital? ; Intelligence artificielle et éthique mais aussi comment innover grâce à l’impossible ?