Reading Time: 3 minutes

Guillaume Rio and Nicolas Diacono, our 2 new tech experts are doing their homework at the IFA 2018 in Berlin. This trade show is the largest one in Europe with 160 000 sqm and more than 1800 exhibitors. This event is dedicated to new technologies and is the perfect show to launch new innovative products. It takes place from august 31st until september 5th at the Messe Exhibition center of the german capital city. This is the unmissable rdv for retailers, buyers, and all electronic industry and media experts.   

This year IFA also offers 2 additional spaces :

IFA Global Markets, the biggest B2B sourcing platform in Europe. This space is opened from September 2nd until September 5th at STATION-Berlin.

IFA NEXT, located in the hall 26, this innovation hub welcomes startups, research laboratories, universities and innovative companies. They present their ideas of the future and the solutions that they imagined in terms of home appliances and electronics. More than 160 startups will be part of it coming from more than 20 countries.

Finally, IFA is also a wonderful place for conferences and keynotes also taking place in the hall 26 to focus on the latest trends on innovation.  

 

Hot from the trade show, our experts spotted the trends !

There robots of all types and origins are visible, with in particular NeraRobotic or Nuwarobotics

robot_624_2robot_624_1

 

 

Vocal personal assistants, also represent an important part of the show with new comers such as Archos, Chris for drivers, AIcube from Huawei, which all complete the market dominated by Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa.

Voice Assistant

 

 

When we talk about vocal assistants, impossible not to mention IoT… now this is the entire home that becomes smart with home appliances… from smart wardrobe powered by Haier, to smart mirror, to smart washing machine to smart mopping robot… everything will be “smart” !

Internet of Things

 

Mobility with Segway and Renault is a top trend powered by electrical solutions, that offer light and long lasting alternatives to regular cars.

Mobilité Innovante

 

Connected Health has a major share of the show. Examples are the sleep monitor smart sleep from Philips, the Kolibree tooth brush from Colgate to finish with the Dfree solution  which tells you when you’ll need to go to the toilets…

health-624-1Health Innovation

 

 

Finally, E-Sport is not a epiphenomenon, since it is now normal to sweat in virtual reality. For proof, this VR baby foot !

 

esport-good-624

IFA 2018
Reading Time: 3 minutes

Guillaume Rio et Nicolas Diacono, nos 2 experts spécialistes des innovations technologiques font leur rentrée à l‘IFA de Berlin. Le plus grand salon européen (160 000m2 & plus de 1800 exposants) dédié aux nouvelles technologies et aux derniers lancement de produits innovants se tient en effet du 31 août au 5 septembre 2018 dans le Messe Exhibition Center de la capitale Allemande. C’est le rendez vous incontournable pour les retailers, les acheteurs et tous les experts de l’industrie et des médias. 

Cette année l’IFA propose aussi en parallèle du salon principal 2 autres espaces :

IFA Global Markets, la plateforme de sourcing B2B la plus grande d’Europe. Cet espace est ouvert du 2 au 5 Septembre à STATION-Berlin. C’est un atout de plus pour le salon IFA BERLIN avec 20 000m2 supplémentaires.

IFA NEXT, au sein du hall 26, un hub d’innovations dans lequel startups, laboratoires de recherche, universités, et entreprises innovantes vont présenter leurs idées pour le futur et les solutions imaginées en électronique et électroménager. Plus de 160 startups seront présentes provenant de plus de 20 pays.

Enfin bien sûr l’IFA propose des conférences et des keynotes qui se tiennent elles aussi dans le hall 26 pour offrir un focus pointu sur les dernières tendances en termes d’innovation.

Du côté de nos experts, voici à chaud, les grandes tendances observées.

Un présence forte des robots de tous types et de toutes origines avec entre autres NeraRobotic ou Nuwarobotics

robot_624_2robot_624_1

 

 

La part belle est donnée aux assistants vocaux personnels, avec des nouveaux venus tels qu’Archos, Chris pour les conducteurs, AIcube de chez Huawei qui viennent compléter l’offre Google Assistant et Amazon Alexa.

Voice Assistant

 

 

Qui dit assistants vocaux dit IoT… puisque c’est l’ensemble de l’électroménager de la maison qui devient intelligent. Du placard de Haier, au smart fridge, en passant par le smart mirror, le lave linge intelligent et le nettoyeur de sol intelligent de Ozmo…

Internet of Things

 

La mobilité n’est pas en reste, avec Segway et Renault notamment qui proposent leurs solutions électriques.

Mobilité Innovante

 

La santé devient elle aussi « smart », avec le controleur de sommeil smart sleep de Philips, la brosse à dents Kolibree de Colgate pour finir par la solution Dfree qui vous dit quand vous aurez envie d’aller aux toilettes…

health-624-1Health Innovation

 

 

Enfin, c’est le E-Sport occupe une part majeure du salon, puisqu’il est désormais de mise de se dépenser en réalité virtuelle en témoigne ce VR baby foot !

 

esport-good-624