Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

Echangeur reveals its study on “Executive women at the digital era” at the Conference PF au Féminin on November 21st

24
nov
2016
Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
2 minutes
Last monday night the conference PF* au féminin was taking place in Levallois Perret. This event underlines the talents and initiatives led by women in a professional environment. This year, the conference was focusing on the topic : “What if digital was an opportunity for women ?”  and gathered 5 female speakers specialised in the digital industry, coming from big corporations, (Google, BNP Paribas) or startups (Sarenza, l’Ecole Supérieur du Digital, JFD Connect).

In this context, Echangeur, that has a good proportion of women in its team, shared some key learnings from its study “Executive women at the digital era”.

This study is based on the Access Panel Echangeur, a broader study owned and conducted by Echangeur by BNP Paribas Personal Finance on budget analyses and consumption patterns of the french population. To achieve this, 10500 representative respondents have been taken into account (through an on field questionnaire conducted on january 2016 by mail with TNS Sofres).

We learn, that executive women have the same level of digital equipment as men. They see digital with a logic of usage in order to serve their values and aspirations. Naturally leaders (86% of executive women continue to take care of the groceries Vs 50% of executive men) executive women are seeking a new way of consuming with a stronger tie with collaborative and local economy. Both influencers and influenced, they like to share their advices and they give credit to the opinions of their counterparts. They have therefore a stronger presence on content sharing platforms (videos or photos) such as Instagram and they use intant messaging platforms much more than men (22% Vs 18% executive men)

Sur scene PF au féminin

Two major trends arise : come back to authenticity and sustainable development as 74% look for ways to get in touch with true things in life, to better manage energy consumption and to achieve life balance 73% think that consuming less is a more responsible behavior for the planet.

Finally one of the boldest points is that women’s willingness to be entrepreneur reaches the same level as men. This has been strongly and clearly illustrated by the 5 female speakers. They all put the accent on the necessity to go for it no matter what ! 

You can download the complete study here Executive women at the digital (French only)

Les Femmes Cadres à l'heure du digital

(*NDLR: PF au Féminin = BNP Paribas Personal Finance au Féminin)

Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
Editorialist
Back to the top

+ d'actus

PF au Féminin

Lundi soir dernier se déroulait la conférence / table ronde PF* au féminin. Un évènement attendu qui souligne les talents et initiatives portés par les femmes dans le monde professionnel. Cette année la table ronde s’articulait autour de la thématique « Et si le digital était une opportunité pour les femmes ? » et était composée de 5 intervenantes  issues du monde digital évoluant au sein de grandes entreprises, (Google, BNP Paribas) ou de startups (Sarenza, l’Ecole Supérieur du Digital, JFD Connect).

A cette occasion, l’Echangeur, fort d’une équipe, dans laquelle la gente féminine est largement représentée, partageait certains des enseignements clés issus de son étude sur « Les femmes à l’heure du digital ».

Cette étude s’appuie sur l’Access Panel Echangeur,  une étude propriétaire de BNP Paribas Personal Finance sur les arbitrages budgétaires et dynamiques de consommation des Français s’appuyant sur l’interrogation de 10.500 foyers et individus  représentatifs (terrain effectué en janvier 2016 par voie postale par TNS Sofres).

On y apprend notamment que les femmes cadres, autant équipées que leurs homologues masculins, abordent le digital davantage dans une logique d’usages, que fonctionnelle, au service de leurs valeurs, aspirations et spécificités intrinsèques. Décisionnaires par nature (86% des femmes cadres continuent d’assurer les achats du quotidien versus 50% des hommes cadres)   les Femmes cadres investissent une nouvelle consommation avec notamment une implication supérieure dans l’économie collaborative et la consommation locale. A la fois influenceuses et influencées, elles aiment partager leurs avis et sont sensibles à ceux de leurs pairs. Elles se retrouvent ainsi plus présentes sur les sites de partage de vidéos et photos type instagram et largement plus utilisatrices des messageries instantanées (22% versus 18% des hommes cadres)

Sur scene PF au féminin

Un retour à l’authenticité et au développement durable sont deux grosses tendances, puisque 74% cherchent des façons de retrouver le contact avec les choses vraies de la vie, à mieux maitriser ses énergies, son équilibre et que 73% estiment que consommer moins, c’est se comporter de façon plus responsable pour la planète.

Enfin une des observations marquantes met en avant la volonté d’entreprendre qui est équivalente à celle des hommes. Ce point a été d’ailleurs largement illustré par les intervenantes de la table ronde qui ont toutes mis l’accent sur la nécessité d’oser !

Vous pouvez télécharger ici l’intégralité de l’étude « Les femmes à l’heure du digital »

Les Femmes Cadres à l'heure du digital

(*NDLR: PF au Féminin = BNP Paribas Personal Finance au Féminin)