Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

Tech Tour SXSW 2022

11
mar
2022
4 minutes

Let’s go!

From March 11 to 20, 2022, Nicolas Diacono was in Austin Texas, to introduce you to SXSW 2022!

On the program for the latest trends: cryptocurrency, NFTs, metaverse, space conquest, robotics, VR… and more!

As a little preview with this teaser on your right… and just below, you have the 3 recap debriefs!

Good viewing!

Review of this edition of SXSW 2022

The NFT craze has taken over the Texas SXSW 2022 festival. Every street corner in the city of Austin was at the heart of promoting non-fungible tokens. Beyond the artistic or monetary dimension, the entire ecosystem of the Internet of tomorrow was discussed through a multitude of presentations and round tables on this subject. NFTs are positioning themselves as the tool of the digital world for the next decades to come. 

More generally, this 2022 edition demonstrates that the foundations of our lives as citizens, consumers, parents or simply human beings are being turned upside down. Whether by the latest technological advances, by the dangers that lie before us such as a pandemic, war or climate change, we are at the beginning of a new era. An era in which live over 100 years will be normal. An era in which buy items for your avatar will be normal. An era in which eating synthetic meat will be normal.

But to get there, the world needs to address the problem of climate change. This is the postulate of the world of innovation after the 2022 edition of the SXSW festival.

Monday, March 14, 2022, First recap debrief: beware of cyber pandemics…

In this 1st debrief, Nicolas looks back on the first 3 days of SXSW. First of all, a focus on Amy Webb‘s conference, based on 3 pillars. First of all, Artificial Intelligence becomes autonomous and can create fake news. Then synthetic biology applied to DNA represents a major challenge, because we discover that China has the largest database on the subject and that the risk of hackers seizing such databases is growing. In a doomsday scenario, these hackers could create a virus and demand ransoms (in crypto currencies) for the antidote… absolutely dreadful prospects! Finally, metaverses and NFTs now occupy a place of choice and will be used to create different avatars for us depending on the social networks where we discuss.

Wednesday March 16, 2022, Second recap debrief: mobility and a summary of Mark Zuckerberg’s intervention…

Focus on mobility with the intervention of the CEO of Lime, a provider of electric scooters that can be rented via a mobile application. For him, the deployment of electric vehicles has nothing to do with the environment. According to him, we must reconsider the model around individual mobility by rethinking transport infrastructure and “soft mobility”.
Mark Zuckerberg presented his vision of the metaverse: in the future, you will have many avatars depending on the actions to be taken in the virtual ecosystem. During his conference, he also announced that he was going to deploy and integrate NFTs on Instagram. However, it will be necessary to wait a few more years before having access to SmartGlass and augmented reality in a relevant way.

Friday March 18, 2022 – Third recap debrief: the treatment of cancer and the food of tomorrow

For this last debrief, Nicolas returns to synthetic biology with impressive advances in oncology to treat cancer through immunotherapy. We arrive at amazing rates of total cancer remission, find out how in this video.
Zoom in on food with cellular agriculture which develops bacteria to create animal protein. This technique may be a game-changer for global food!

Final takeaways

Stay tuned on Twitter with the hashtag #SXSW22ECH!

If you feel like going back to 2021, watch last year’s debrief of the show by Nicolas DIACONO:

In 2021, SXSW festival-goers gathered online to attend debates and exchanges from the world of innovation and new technologies. Topics covered in this edition: space conquest, health, virtual reality, finance, social media or fight against climate change.

Even online, SXSW allowed participants to discover new reading prisms regarding the latest technological advances.

We offer you the report of SXSW 2021 directed by Nicolas DIACONO:

All information about the show and links to attend the debrief webinar are available our Club Echangeur platform.

To become member of the Club, contact directly Matthieu Jolly !

Back to the top

+ news

Acteurs du commerce, ensemble, relevons
le défi de l'innovation

Tech Tour SXSW 2022

11
mar
2022
au
20
mar
2022
5 minutes

C’est parti !

Du 11 au 20 mars 2022, Nicolas Diacono était à Austin Texas, pour vous faire découvrir SXSW 2022 !

Au programme des dernières tendances : cryptomonnaie, NFTs, métavers, conquête spatiale, robotique, VR… et plus encore !

En petit avant-goût avec ce teaser sur votre droite… et juste en dessous, vous avez les 3 débriefs récap !
Bon visionnage !

Bilan de cette édition 2022 de SXSW

La folie NFT s’est emparée du festival texan SXSW 2022. Chaque coin de rue de la ville d’Austin était au cœur de la promotion des jetons non fongibles. Au-delà de la dimension artistique ou monétaire, c’est tout l’écosystème de l’Internet de demain qui a été débattu à travers une multitudes de présentations et de tables rondes sur ce sujet. Les NFTs se positionnent comme l’outil du monde digital pour les prochaines décennies à venir. 

Plus globalement cette édition 2022 démontre que les fondements de nos vies de citoyens, de consommateurs, de parents ou tout simplement d’être humain sont en train d’être bouleversés. Que ce soit par les dernières avancées technologiques, par les dangers qui se présentent devant nous comme une pandémie, une guerre ou le changement climatique, nous sommes au début d’une nouvelle ère. Une ère dans laquelle vivre plus de 100 ans sera normal. Une ère dans laquelle acheter des objets pour son avatar sera normal. Une ère dans laquelle déguster de la viande de synthèse sera normal.

Mais pour en arriver là, il faudra que le monde adresse le problème du changement climatique. Voilà le postulat du monde de l’innovation après l’édition 2022 du festival SXSW.

Lundi 14 Mars 2022, Premier débrief récap : attention aux cyber pandémies…

Dans ce 1er débrief, Nicolas revient sur les 3 premiers jours de SXSW. Tout d’abord un focus sur la conférence d’Amy Webb, axée sur 3 piliers. Tout d’abord l’Intelligence Artificielle devient autonome et peut créer des fake news. Ensuite la biologie de synthèse appliquée à l’ADN représente un enjeu majeur, car on découvre que la Chine a la plus grande base de données sur le sujet et que le risque que des hackers s’emparent de telles bases de données est croissant. Dans un scénario catastrophe, ces hackers pourraient créer un virus et demander des rançons payables en cryptomonnaies pour obtenir l’antidote… des perspectives absolument effroyables ! Enfin, les métavers et les NFTs occupent désormais une place de choix et serviront à nous créer des avatars différents en fonction des réseaux sociaux où nous discutons.

Mercredi 16 Mars 2022, Second débrief récap : la mobilité et un résumé de l’intervention de Mark Zuckerberg…

Focus sur la mobilité avec l’intervention du CEO de Lime, provider de trottinettes électriques qu’il est possible de louer via une application mobile. Pour lui, le déploiement des véhicules électriques n’a rien d’écologique. Selon lui, il faut reconsidérer le modèle autour de la mobilité individuelle en repensant les infrastructures des transports et la « mobilité douce ».
Mark Zuckerberg présentait sa vision du métavers : dans le futur, de nombreux avatars en fonction des actions à faire dans les écosystème virtuels. Lors de sa conférence, il a également annoncé qu’il allait déployer et intégrer les NFTs sur Instagram. Cependant, il faudra attendre encore quelques années avant d’avoir accès aux SmartGlass et la réalité augmentée de façon pertinente.

Vendredi 18 mars 2022 – Troisième débrief récap : le traitement du cancer et la nourriture de demain

Pour ce dernier debrief, Nicolas revient sur la biologie de synthèse avec des avancées impressionnantes en oncologie pour traiter le cancer grâce à l’immunothérapie. On arrive à des taux bluffants de rémission totale des cancers, découvrez comment dans cette vidéo.
Zoom sur l’alimentation avec l’agriculture cellulaire qui développe des bactéries pour créer des protéines animales. Cette technique va peut-être changer la donne de l’alimentation mondiale !

Le clap de fin !

Restez connectés sur Twitter avec le hashtag #SXSW22ECH !

Vous êtes un nostalgique dans l’âme ?
Pour regarder la version 2021 c’est ici que ça se passe :

En 2021, les festivaliers de SXSW se sont retrouvés en ligne pour assister aux débats et aux échanges du monde de l’innovation et des nouvelles technologies. Les sujets abordés lors de cette édition : conquête spatiale, de santé, de réalité virtuelle, de finance, de médias sociaux ou de lutte contre le changement climatique.

Même en ligne, SXSW a permis aux participants de découvrir des nouveaux prismes de lecture concernant les dernières avancées technologiques.

Nous vous proposons le bilan de SXSW 2021 réalisé par Nicolas DIACONO :

Pour assister au webinaire SXSW 2022, connectez-vous sur notre plateforme Club Echangeur. Pour devenir membre du Club Echangeur, vous pouvez contacter Matthieu Jolly par mail !

Retour en haut de la page

+ d'actus