Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

TECH TOUR IFA BERLIN 2022

02
sep
2022
to
06
sep
2022
3 minutes

That’s it!

Elisabeth Menant and Matthieu Jolly were in Berlin from September 2 to 6 for the show IFA Berlin!

IFA Berlin is the largest European trade fair dedicated to new technologies and innovative products and is held from 6 to 11 September 2022. A must-attend event for retailers, buyers and all industry and media experts. 

In 2019, the show welcomed: 230,000 visitors, 1,930 partners and more than 5,000 media representatives!

On program this year: floor tours and daily debriefs.

L’Echangeur live on IFA Berlin

Monday September 5: first day at IFA Berlin!

For this first IFA debriefing, Elisabeth shares her first impressions of this consumer electronics show.


This year, the IFA is focused on the theme of sustainable development vs the Voice Commerce in 2019. The innovations are less spectacular than in previous years, but to teleport you to the show, the atmosphere is very pleasant in the aisles with a young audience looking to discover the many gaming areas present on this 2022 edition!

Discover in video the main questions addressed in this edition.

Tuesday September 6: Focus on economical household appliances and health!

In this second debrief, Elisabeth returns to the Samsung brand which ultimately concentrates the majority of the innovations of this edition and in particular on the theme of sustainable development with the ambition of becoming the leader in low-power household electronics. Also new in the gaming sector with the demonstration of a screen that can be positioned vertically and horizontally for even better immersion. And finally the discovery of holographic video projectors which offer the possibility of projecting everywhere and on many surfaces. This leaves the possibility to the consumer to place it according to his needs.

Second very marked theme this year: health! Many brands are present this year such as Garmin, Withings, around thirty Korean start-ups oriented around the health and prevention.

Discover what’s new in the video!

Interviews of Startups at IFA 2022

The main interest of visiting a tradeshow like IFA is to get close to innovative startups. Elisabeth and Matthieu have spotted 3 gold nuggets for you. Mathia, the founder of an educative software solution to learn maths, Daan Tech, that offer well beautifully designed and sustainable home appliances. Bo the dishwasher is their first product, or Timekettle, the automatic translator base on AI.

Eplore the topic more in depth

Back to the top

+ news

Acteurs du commerce, ensemble, relevons
le défi de l'innovation

TECH TOUR IFA BERLIN 2022

02
sep
2022
au
06
sep
2022
3 minutes

C’est fini,

Elisabeth Menant et Matthieu Jolly étaient à Berlin du 5 au 7 septembre pour le salon IFA Berlin et pour un Store Tour !

IFA Berlin est le plus grand salon européen dédié aux nouvelles technologies et aux produits innovants se tient en effet du 2 au 6 septembre 2022. Rendez vous incontournable pour les retailers, les acheteurs et tous les experts de l’industrie et des médias. 

En 2019, le salon accueillait : 230.000 visiteurs, 1930 partenaires et plus de 5000 représentants de médias !

Au programme cette année : floor tours et debriefs quotidiens.

L’Echangeur en direct sur L’IFA Berlin !

Lundi 5 septembre : premier jour à L’IFA Berlin !
Il y a du monde !

Pour ce premier débriefing de L’IFA, Elisabeth nous partage ses premières impressions sur ce salon de l’électronique grand public.
Cette année, L’IFA est axé sur la thématique du développement durable vs le Voice Commerce en 2019.

Les innovations sont moins spectaculaires que les années précédentes mais pour vous téléporter dans le salon, l’ambiance est très sympathique dans les allées avec un public jeune qui cherche à découvrir les nombreuses zones de gaming présentes sur cette édition 2022 !

Découvrez en vidéo les grandes questions abordées dans cette édition.

Mardi 6 septembre : Focus sur l’électroménager économique et sur la santé !

Dans ce second débrief, Elisabeth revient sur la marque Samsung qui finalement concentre la majorité des innovations de cette édition et notamment sur la thématique du développement durable avec l’ambition de devenir le leader de l’électronique ménager à faible consommation. Également une nouveauté dans le secteur du gaming avec la démonstration d’un écran qui peut se positionner verticalement et horizontalement pour une meilleure immersion encore plus intense. Et pour finir la découverte de vidéos projecteurs holographiques qui offrent la possibilité de projeter partout et sur de nombreuses surfaces. Ce qui laisse la possibilité au consommateur de le placer selon ses besoins.

Deuxième thématique très marquée cette année : la santé ! De nombreuses marques sont présentes cette année comme Garmin, Withings, une trentaines de start-ups coréennes orientées autour de la santé et de la prévention.

Découvrez les nouveautés en vidéo !

Interviews Startups !

L’intérêt de visiter un salon tel que l’IFA, c’est de pouvoir se frotter à l’innovation auprès des startups. Elisabeth et Matthieu vous proposent de découvrir 3 pépites. Mathia, créateur d’un logiciel éducatif pour l’enseignement des maths, Daan Tech, la pépite de l’électroménager avec Bob, le lave-vaisselle écologique, ou encore Timekettle, l’interprète automatique basé sur l’IA.

Pour creuser le sujet

Retour en haut de la page

+ d'actus