Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

Innovate Service Centric 2021

18
nov
2021
Matthieu JOLLY
Services & Innovation Manager
3 minutes

TIME TO DECIDE

The 8th edition of the Innovate Service Centric conference was take place on November 18th, 2021! The great services revolution is on the way. The health crisis has given a boost to the development of new services that we have analyze during this edition.

Everyday, the experts of Echangeur BNP Paribas Personal Finance analyze the innovations launched by brands and retailers. Supported by established players or by new entrants, innovations illustrate current and future changes in Commerce. Buyer, seller, influencer and actor of change, the consumer and his aspirations are at the heart of these transformations.

To strengthen your Customer Relationship, come and discover the areas of work and innovation illustrated by the key services of the year!

Replay Conference ISC21

You are already Club member
and you wish to watch the replay of the conference?

Enjoy! The show begins here

ON THE PROGRAM OF THIS 2021 EDITION

THE CIRCULAR ECONOMY, A WHITE KNIGHT FOR BUSINESS
Will business become circular? Relegated to a background role during 2020, the fight against climate change has taken on new impetus this year. Tempted by the turnover seen by C2C platforms, brands have been moving into the circular economy over the last year. Secondhand and used goods are making an appearance in stores and on brands’ websites.
Which poses a question: is this transformation of brands legitimate in the eyes of consumers? If the answer is no, then the big winners might be new brands, coming out of nowhere, with environmentally sustainable and responsible DNA.

• PRICE, THE BIG WINNER OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS
Do consumers want to save the planet, help their communities, or are they only looking to the circular economy in order to continue to consume, but at a lower price? The answer is probably a bit of both, and on different scales, depending on their incomes. Because let’s not forget that budgetary tensions already existed before the crisis, and the crisis has, and will, further magnify them. Therefore it’s no surprise that the Low-Cost segment is continuing to grow. For their part, customers are taking matters into their own hands, maximising their incomes by becoming traders, while minimising their expenses by turning ever more frequently towards renting, as well as towards repairing.

CHORE OR PLEASURE, DIGITALISATION IS EXACERBATING TRADE-OFFS
The explosion of e-commerce has been partially automatic. Confined to their homes, consumers had no choice but to shop online. Something to be endured last year, these habits have become anchored in their daily lives and are emerging as new consumer habits. This makes sense, as going digital helps them eliminate chores and focus on useful things and enjoyment. Previously the poor relation of the customer experiencedelivery has now become a key driver of loyalty. In the same way, social networks are evolving and transforming into transactional platforms, while at the same time websites are virtualising. Clearly, the lines between offline and online life have become blurred with the pandemic.

POINTS OF SALE, ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS WITH NEW ROLES
Already having faced the explosion of online sales for several years, as well as the current evolution of purchasing experiences on their websites, brands absolutely have to answer this fundamental question: going forward, what is the role of shops? While some of them are seeing their customer traffic increase, for the majority of shops, customers are becoming scarce. Club, library, media, label, flea market… the last few months have seen the appearance of numerous tests-of-concept. Driven by distributors, as well as by brands who are taking control of their marketing, they’re all looking to respond to the future aspirations of consumers.

THE FUTURE? SERVICES MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!
If the lines are shifting, it’s because consumers are also transforming. From being simple buyers, they have developed over recent years into being sellers, influencers, and agents of change. Fully embracing their roles, they expect brands and retailers to respond to their demands, both during their purchases, as well as in their daily lives. Thus, the relationship takes on a new dimension, based around services. Trusted third parties, brands and retailers are evolving into service platforms, able to help their customers far beyond their sole original business, so as to build a strong and lasting preference over the long term.

Replay Conference ISC21

You are already Club member
and you wish to watch the replay of the conference?

Enjoy! The show begins here
Matthieu JOLLY
Services & Innovation Manager
Facing with the changes in retail, today's innovations help Matthew to think about tomorrow's relationship between the brand and the consumer.
Back to the top

+ d'actus

Acteurs du commerce, ensemble, relevons
le défi de l'innovation

Innovate Service Centric 2021

18
nov
2021
Matthieu JOLLY
Services & Innovation Manager
3 minutes

L’HEURE DU CHOIX

La 8ème édition de la conférence Innovate Service Centric a eu lieu le 18 novembre 2021 ! La grande révolution des services est en marche. En effet, le contexte sanitaire a donné un véritable coup de boost au développement de nouveaux services que nous avons passés au crible lors de cette édition.

Au quotidien, les experts de l’Echangeur BNP Paribas Personal Finance étudient les innovations lancées par les marques et les enseignes. Portées par des acteurs établis ou par de nouveaux entrants, elles illustrent les mutations actuelles et à venir du Commerce. Acheteur, vendeur, influenceur et acteur du changement, le consommateur et ses aspirations sont au cœur de ces transformations.

Pour renforcer votre Relation Client, venez découvrir les axes de travail et d’innovation illustrés par les services clés de l’année !

Replay Conference ISC21

Vous êtes membre du Club
et souhaitez voir ou revoir le replay de la conférence ?

Bon visionnage Votre séance commence ici !

AU PROGRAMME DE CETTE EDITION 2021

• L’ECONOMIE CIRCULAIRE, CHEVALIER BLANC DU COMMERCE
Le commerce va-t-il devenir circulaire ? Relégué au second plan au cours de l’année 2020, la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique a repris des couleurs cette année. Alléchées par le chiffre d’affaires réalisé par les plateformes de C2C, les enseignes se lancent depuis un an dans l’économie circulaire. La seconde main, l’occasion font ainsi leur apparition au sein des magasins et sur les sites internet des enseignes.
Avec une question : cette transformation des enseignes est-elle légitime aux yeux des consommateurs ? Si non, les grandes gagnantes risquent d’être de nouvelles marques, sorties de nulle part, disposant d’un ADN durable et responsable.

LE PRIX, LE GRAND GAGNANT DE CES DERNIÈRES ANNÉES
Le consommateur veut-il sauver la planèteaider sa communauté ou cherche-t-il seulement au travers de l’économie circulaire à continuer à consommer mais à moindre coût ? Probablement un peu des deux et sur des échelles différentes en fonction de ces revenus financiers. Car n’oublions pas que les tensions budgétaires préexistaient avant la crise et que cette dernière les a et va encore les renforcer. Ce n’est ainsi pas une surprise de constater que le Low-Cost poursuit sa croissance. De son côté, le client prend les choses en main, maximisant ses revenus en devant trader tout en minimisant ses dépenses grâce à un recours toujours plus important à la location mais aussi à la réparation.

CORVÉE OU PLAISIR, LA DIGITALISATION EXACERBE LES ARBITRAGES
L’explosion du E-commerce est en partie mécanique. Confiné à son domicile, le consommateur n’a pas eu d’autres choix que d’acheter en ligne. Subis l’an dernier, ces usages s’ancrent dans son quotidien et s’imposent comme de nouvelles habitudes de consommation. Logique, le digital l’aide à s’affranchir des corvées pour se concentrer sur l’utile et le plaisir. Parent pauvre du parcours client avant, la livraison devient un élément clé de fidélisation. De même, les réseaux sociaux évoluent pour se transformer en plateformes transactionnelles alors que dans le même temps, les sites internet se virtualisent. Clairement, la frontière entre offline et online a explosé avec la pandémie.

LE POINT DE VENTE, SÉDUIRE AVEC DE NOUVEAUX RÔLES
Confrontées depuis plusieurs années déjà à l’explosion des ventes en ligne ainsi qu’à l’actuelle évolution des expériences d’achat de leurs sites Internetles enseignes doivent impérativement répondre à cette question fondamentale : demain quel est le rôle d’un magasin ? Si certains d’entre eux voient leur flux de clientèle augmenter, pour la majorité des magasins, les clients se raréfient. Club, bibliothèque, média, label, brocante, … ces derniers mois ont vu apparaître de nombreux tests de concept.Menés par des distributeurs mais aussi par des marques qui prennent en main leur commercialisation, tous cherchent à répondre aux futures aspirations des consommateurs.

• DEMAIN ? LES SERVICES FONT LA DIFFÉRENCE !
Si les lignes bougent, c’est que le consommateur est lui aussi en mutation. De simple acheteur, il s’est mué ces dernières années en veSi les lignes bougent, c’est que le consommateur est lui aussi en mutation. De simple acheteur, il s’est mué ces dernières années en vendeur, influenceur et acteur du changement. Assumant pleinement ces rôles, il attend que les marques et les enseignes soient au niveau de ses exigences et ce, aussi bien lors de son achat que dans son quotidien. Ainsi, la relation prend une nouvelle dimension autour des services. Tiers de confiance, les marques et les enseignes évoluent en plateformes de services capables d’aider leur client bien au-delà de leur seul métier d’origine pour bâtir une préférence forte et pérenne sur le long terme.

Replay Conference ISC21

Vous êtes membre du Club
et souhaitez voir ou revoir le replay de la conférence ?

Bon visionnage Votre séance commence ici !
Matthieu JOLLY
Services & Innovation Manager
Face aux mutations du commerce, les innovations d'aujourd'hui aident Matthieu à penser la relation de demain entre enseigne et consommateur.
Retour en haut de la page

+ d'actus