Retailers, let's face the challenges
of innovation together

DAY 2 : Debrief of the study trip of Echangeur at #CES2017 in Las Vegas

09
jan
2017
Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
1 minute

Let’s go back to the 2nd day of Echangeur at #CES2017 :

By Sally Guilbert, Head of Brand, Communications & Advertising @ BNP Paribas Personal Finance & Nicolas Diacono, Techno Trend Experts

 

“The big topic at this 2017 edition of the CES is DATA !
Data is everywhere… in fridge, in shoes, when you exercise, walk, run, bike… all the data are being captured, matched and analysed in order to prepare, anticipate and answer your future needs. You might not even be aware of these needs yet. This is the power of DATA and this can once again this year appear as THE MAJOR trend of this #CES2017.”

“More and more, this data is now being used on all electronic devices and home appliances, turning our houses into connected home. This let us believe that tomorrow, the consumer will not go buy products or even place orders by himself, but the appliances will do all of that for him : analysing his needs and ordering directly online based on the habits of the consumer.”

“We also discovered major improvements in terms of autonomous cars. All the big car manufacturers presented their newest versions of connected card. Mercedes for instance innovates by offering an autonomous delivery van, that can go directly bring the product to the final customer. This van is also combined with drones which will then pick up the parcels out of the van’s trunk to deliver them directly to the customer’s doorstep.
This way of delivering with drones is more and more tangible and mature as we can see for example in the south of France, that “La Poste” group, the french postal service, has received the approvals to start delivering parcels using drones.”

 

Follow the study trip of Echangeur live : @Echangeur

 

Nicolas MEUNIER
Digital Communication Manager
Editorialist
Back to the top

+ d'actus

CES2017 - Day 2

RETOUR SUR LE 2EME JOUR DE L’ECHANGEUR AU #CES2017 :

Par Sally Guilbert, Head of Brand, Communications & Advertising @ BNP Paribas Personal Finance & Nicolas Diacono, Techno Trend Experts

 

« La grande consécration de cette édition 2017, c’est la DATA ! La donnée est partout, qu’elle soit captée par le réfrigérateur, par les chaussures, lorsque vous faites du sport, quand vous marchez quand vous courrez, quand vous faites du vélo, tout est récupéré et sert à analyser à préparer, à anticiper des choses auxquelles vous n’avez sans doute même pas encore imaginé. C’est donc encore et toujours la DATA qui ressort comme la grande révélation de ce #CES2017.

Cette donnée se transcrit désormais sur tout l’électroménager et notamment avec la maison connectée. Cela nous laisse penser que désormais demain ça ne sera pas le consommateur qui ira acheter les produits ou qui fera l’acte d’achat mais directement l’électroménager qui passera commande pour le compte du consommateur et en s’appuyant sur l’analyse des habitudes de consommation de ce dernier. »

« Nous avons pu découvrir également des grosses avancées en matière de voiture autonome et de ses usages. Tous les constructeurs en effet présentaient leurs derniers concepts. A ce sujet, Mercedes innove en proposant un van autonome capable de livrer des produits et combine ce van avec des drones qui ensuite prennent le relais pour livrer jusqu’à la porte du client les colis transportés dans le van.
La livraison par drone est donc vraiment en train d’acquérir une certaine maturité et son application devient concrète. Cela se traduit en effet par des initiatives notamment en France avec le groupe La Poste qui vient d’obtenir les accords pour faire des livraisons par drone dans le département du Var dans le sud de la France. »

 

Suivez le voyage d’étude de l’échangeur en live : @Echangeur